List of Magic Tree House Books

Filed under: Magic Tree House Books - 18 Mar 2010  | Share on:

[Facebook] [Twitter]

Mary Pope Osborne may not be a name that everyone is familiar with right now, but believe it when other’s say that she will be the Dr. Seuss of the next generation. Throughout the first twenty-eight books that were published, Mary Pope Osborne follows two young children through their adventures and missions as they try to help their friend and, in turn, stories that would otherwise be lost forever. In the next series of books, from twenty-nine on up to forty-four, Jack and Annie go on more missions for the magician Merlin and sometimes find themselves in fantasy lands where knights prevail. These are all great stories for children and can appeal to many age groups.

These books offer a great way to help your children learn how to read as they can be enjoyed as you read to them or as they go on the adventures with Annie and Jack without your supervision. This outlet to adventure can open whole new worlds for young minds and should be embraced by parents in any way possible. Most of the books that have been printed since 1992 can be found second hand for a considerable discount if you can’t afford to buy them all new and many vendors online offer groups and box sets of them for relatively affordable prices.

Below is a list, continued from this site, of the ongoing Merlin’s Missions books.

29. Christmas in Camelot, Magic Tree House, Book 29

30. Haunted Castle On Hallow’s Eve, Magic Tree House, Book 30

31. Summer Of The Sea Serpent, Magic Tree House, Book 31

32. Winter Of The Ice Wizard, Magic Tree House, Book 32

33. Carnival at Candlelight, Magic Tree House, Book 33

34. Season of the Sandstorms, Magic Tree House, Book 34

35. Night of the New Magicians, Magic Tree House, Book 35

36. Blizzard of the Blue Moon, Magic Tree House, Book 36

37. Dragon of the Red Dawn, Magic Tree House, Book 37

38. Monday with a Mad Genius, Magic Tree House, Book 38

39. Dark Day in the Deep Sea, Magic Tree House, Book 39

40. Eve of the Emperor Penguin, Magic Tree House, Book 40

41. Moonlight on the Magic Flute, Magic Tree House, Book 41

42. A Good Night for Ghosts, Magic Tree House, Book 42

43. Leprechaun in Late Winter,, Magic Tree House, Book 43

44. A Ghost Tale for Christmas Time, Magic Tree House, Book 44

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (18 votes)