The Magic Tree House Book Develop the Imagination and Creativity

Filed under: General Information - 26 Jun 2012  | Share on :

[Facebook] [Twitter]

The Magic Tree House books is an award-winning of children’s books written by American author Mary Pope Osborne. In the first series, consisting of the first 28 books, Morgan Le Fay sends Annie and Jack, two normal children from Pennsylvania, on many adventures and missions with a magical tree house in order to help free Morgan from a spell, solve four ancient riddles to become Master Librarians and save four ancient stories from being lost forever. This book series is great for children, since it can develop imagination, creativity and can make them think more.

When my son was younger, these were among his favorite books. He made sure we saved these so he could pass them on to his little sister to read to her once she is old enough. The books have simple chapters. They range in page count from about 68 to 96 pages. They are relatively quick lectures, that can be read in a few nights depending on your child’s reading level. The set that we have at home contains four books in the series: Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn, Mummies in the Morning, Pirates Past Noon. The first one tells the story of how Jack and Annie first find the Magic Tree House and learn how the books can transport them to magical lands and worlds. It also takes them to the Cretaceous period. With the help of clues and reading the book, they learn and discover things about dinosaurs. In the second book, Jack and Annie are transported back to medieval times. They find a castle and go exploring and find themselves on the run from the castle guards and worry they will never get back to the magic tree house. 

In the third book of this series, Jack and Annie travel back to Ancient Egypt. They enter a pyramid and get lost inside. Inside the pyramid they find the ghost of an Egyptian queen who had been trapped inside the pyramid for ages. Jack and Annie try to set her free. In the last book of the series, Jack and Annie are transported to the times of Pirates where they are captures by Captain Bones. The Magic Tree House Books are great for children from the 2nd to the 5th grade. They are entertaining, imaginative reads that help teach children about history while being fun to read as well. 

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Great Bedtime Stories with Magic Tree House Books

Filed under: Books for Children - 06 Jun 2012  | Share on :

[Facebook] [Twitter]

Children nowadays are familiar with all that technology means: computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones, digital cameras, HDTVs, and so on. With the advance in technology and the Internet becoming an integrated part of our lives, children are no longer that familiar with books. They would rather spend hours in front of their computer than read a book and enjoy the beautiful story in it. There is a way to change that, though. Parents worldwide should realize that reading is a habit that children should depict from an early age. You can help them do that by reading them beautiful bedtime stories even since infancy. And the best bedtime stories you can read to them are the Magic Tree House books.

This award-winning series is very popular worldwide and children of all ages love it. The author of this award-winning series is Mary Pope Osborne, an American writer who is now extremely beloved, just like the series. The history of the series goes back to 1992, when the first book was released, Dinosaurs Before Dark. Since then, numerous other books have been released and their popularity has significantly increased ever since. All together, the series comprises 48 fiction books. The first series, consisting of the first 28 books, is centered around Jack and Annie, two normal kids from Frog Creed, Pennsylvania, who are sent by Morgan le Fay on numerous adventures and missions in order to free Morgan from a spell. They are helped by a magic tree house in order to solve riddles, save stories, and eventually free Morgan. The next series, called the Magic Tree House Merlin Missions, is also centered around Jack and Annie.

This time, they have quests from the ancient wizard Merlin the Magician. The books in the second series are longer and some of them take place in fantasy realms, such as Camelot. The books have been sold in over 53 million copies worldwide and have been translated into many languages. The Magic Tree House books are perfect for children of all ages and will surely make reading pleasant and exciting once again. Even adults will enjoy these beautiful books when reading them to their children. They have everything: adventure, mystery, humor, love, and friendship. The Magic Tree House books can actually teach children to value the important things in life and to be more generous. Not only do they make great bedtime stories, but they are also perfect for helping parents and children bond.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)